Pancakes.                             but on days with perfect timing you can have these
Who doesn’t love them?  I searched and searched for a great gluten free pancake recipe and none were right. The best I had reccomended was Pamela’s Pancake Mix but i refuse to buy an expensive mix for something I know I can do better. So here are the fruits of my tinkering. I used D.I.Y. Better batter for my gluten-free all-purpose flour. Nicole from www.glutenfreeonashoestring.com has some  amazing recipes. You can buy Better Batter. But my preferred flour mix is Jeanne’s Gluten Free flour Mix. This works cup for cup in any baking recipe not containing yeast. I Love Jeanne.  She is the reason I am a gluten-free cook. Read her site. Love her. She is awesome. When using DIY better batter you do not add xantham gum. If using Jeanne’s Mix ad 1/4 tsp of xantham gum or sub for guar gum if coping with a corn allergy.
On to Pancakes!
Ingredients
1 c gluten-free all-purpose flour
2 TBS sugar
1/2 tsp salt
1 TBS baking powder
1 TBS cinnamon ( optional)
1 c non dairy milk
2 TBS oil
2 large eggs.
 Whisk dry ingredients together in a medium mixing bowl.
In a seperate bowl whisk together wet ingredients. Once well mixed pour wet into dry ingredients and whisk together. You want the gluten free pancake batter thicker than regular pancake batter. This is good. Leave the batter a little lumpy. It is very important not to mix the wet and dry ingredients until you are ready to begin baking.
To cook, pour/ spoon 4-5 in wide pancakes onto skillet heated to medium heat.
still wet but starting to bubble
Cook until tops bubble.
starting to get a little dry on the top
Flip using spatula.
they were bubbly and kind of dry then you flip 'em
Continue cooking until edges brown and curl.
thick fluffy gluten free pancakes
These pancakes are light, fluffy, soft, and freezable!!! Yummy
but on days with perfect timing you can have these
